Home » Products » UltraEdit/UEStudio » Getting Started

Auto Recovery command

In the case of a crash of either UltraEdit/UEStudio or the OS, any files open for edit with unsaved changes will be saved as temporary files.  When the application is restarted the user will be prompted with the Auto Recovery dialog prompting the user with a list of modified but unsaved temporary files saved at the time of the crash.  Users may then select items from this list and press either the Recover Selected Files button or the Do Not Recover button.  

 

Please note: During normal editing UltraEdit/UEStudio creates a temporary file to track changes made to edited files.  This information is what is used to support the Auto Recovery option.  If configuration settings are changed such that temporary files are not used for editing, the Auto Recovery option would not be available.

Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
Using Help
Viewed 5804 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Creating Your First Application
Viewed 4930 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Registering UltraEdit/UEStudio
Viewed 28946 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Drag and Drop Files
Viewed 6941 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
ClassViewer
Viewed 5864 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Blocking Text / Column Mode
Viewed 6775 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
UE3 Functionality
Viewed 5562 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Page Up & Page Down keys (Cursor Movement)
Viewed 4580 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Drag and Drop Editing
Viewed 8518 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Right Mouse Button Commands
Viewed 6099 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011