Home » Products » UltraEdit/UEStudio » Menu Commands (UE) » Project

Backup Project/Workspace command

This command copies all files in the current project/workspace to a compressed backup file (with a ". bup" extension) stored in the same directory as the . prj file for the active project/workspace and presents the Backup Project Files dialog to display information regarding the created project backup file.

 

 

Having a backup copy of a project/workspace allows users to develop with the security of knowing that if something doesn't work as planned a working project/workspace can be restored using the Restore Project/Workspace command.  

Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
Insert command
Viewed 954 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Project Converter Dialog
Viewed 882 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
New Project/Workspace command
Viewed 606 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Project Settings Dialog
Viewed 1697 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Checkout command
Viewed 772 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
New Folder dialog
Viewed 1365 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Close Project/Workspace command
Viewed 1311 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Project menu
Viewed 864 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Commit command
Viewed 1457 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Update command
Viewed 1007 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011