Home » Products » UltraEdit/UEStudio » Menu Commands (UE) » File

Close All Files command2

Use this command to close all files.  UltraEdit suggests that you save changes to your document before you close it.  If you close a document without saving you lose all changes made since the last time you saved it.  Before closing an untitled document UltraEdit displays the Save As dialog and suggests that you name and save the document.

 

Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
Revert to Saved command
Viewed 3936 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Print Setup command
Viewed 3324 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
OEM to ANSI command
Viewed 4255 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
UNICODE to UNICODE Big Endian command
Viewed 3635 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Page Setup command
Viewed 6077 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Save As Dialog
Viewed 2452 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
File menu
Viewed 6891 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Print Preview command
Viewed 2491 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
FTP Accounts Dialog
Viewed 4233 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Save As to FTP
Viewed 3725 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011