Home » Products » UltraEdit/UEStudio » Menu Commands (UE) » File

Close All Files Except This command

Use this command to close all files currently opened for editing in UltraEdit except the active file.  UltraEdit suggests that you save changes to your document before you close it.  If you close a document without saving you lose all changes made since the last time you saved it.  Before closing an untitled document UltraEdit displays the Save As dialog box and suggests that you name and save the document.

   

Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
Recent Files command
Viewed 3586 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
FTP Accounts Dialog
Viewed 3243 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
ASCII to Unicode command
Viewed 3592 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Recent Projects/Workspace command
Viewed 2609 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
File menu
Viewed 4686 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
EBCDIC to ASCII command
Viewed 4957 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
FTP Browse
Viewed 3951 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Print Preview Toolbar
Viewed 3252 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Revert to Saved command
Viewed 3134 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
File Open Dialog
Viewed 2882 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011