Home » Products » UltraEdit/UEStudio » Menu Commands (UE) » File

Close command

Use this command to close all windows containing the active document.  UltraEdit suggests that you save changes to your document before you close it.  If you close a document without saving you lose all changes made since the last time you saved it.  Before closing an untitled document UltraEdit displays the Save As dialog box and suggests that you name and save the document.

 

Shortcut: CTRL+F4  

Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
Revert to Saved command
Viewed 3846 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
DOS to MAC command
Viewed 3575 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
File menu
Viewed 6662 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
EBCDIC to ASCII command
Viewed 6381 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Advanced Sort/Options (Windows only)
Viewed 4499 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Set Printer Font command
Viewed 3657 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
File Open Dialog
Viewed 3426 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Save All command
Viewed 3711 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Print Progress Dialog
Viewed 3244 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
FTP Browse
Viewed 5229 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011