Home » Products » UltraCompare » Opening and Comparing Files

Delete File From Disk

This is a context menu option available while comparing two files.  If you right-click within the pane for either compared file the context menu appears with this option.  Selecting this option will cause a prompt to appear showing the full path of the active file to confirm that you do wish to delete the active file.  If "yes" is selected the file will be deleted and will be removed from the active compare pane.  If "no" is selected the prompt dialog is dismissed and focus returns to the active document pane. 

Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
Opening Files
Viewed 3126 times since Wed, Sep 21, 2011
3-Way Text Compare
Viewed 2412 times since Wed, Sep 21, 2011
Printed Result Summary
Viewed 1706 times since Wed, Sep 21, 2011
Text Compare
Viewed 6476 times since Wed, Sep 21, 2011