Home » Products » UltraEdit/UEStudio » Menu Commands (UE) » Project

Restore Project/Workspace command

This command presents the Restore Project Files dialog to reload a project from a copy that was previously backed up using the Backup Project/Workspace command.

 

 

The Restore Project Files dialog lists all the files stored in project/workspace from the previous backup.  

 

It is not necessary to restore all items from a compressed backup file if this is not desired.  Pressing the "-" button will cause all items in the current listing to be  deselected.  Pressing the "+" button will cause all items listed in the dialog to be selected.  Individual files may be selected/ deselected by clicking on them with the mouse.  

 

The text field to the right of the "+" button is a filter text field where file extensions may be entered.  If an extension is specified (e.g. cgi) and the "+" button is pressed, all files with that extension will be selected.  If an extension is specified (e.g. cgi) and the "-" button is pressed, all files with that extension will be deselected.  

 

Once the desired items in the project are selected pressing the Restore button will reload them from the compressed backup file.

 

 

Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
Project Templates
Viewed 1420 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Project Settings command
Viewed 868 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Close Project/Workspace command
Viewed 1351 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Project Converter command
Viewed 1635 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Export command
Viewed 1813 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Accounts/Settings command
Viewed 1245 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Backup Project/Workspace command
Viewed 895 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Strings Dialog
Viewed 540 times since Thu, Oct 20, 2011
Update command
Viewed 1068 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011
Insert command
Viewed 1010 times since Thu, Oct 13, 2011