Lock and Encrypt
The Lock and Encrypt tab in the Protection dialog allows the user to configure settings for file encryption.
Default Locker path
Here you can specify the desired location of the Digital Locker. If you wish to change the location of the Digital Locker, you must do so before adding file and folders into the Digital Locker.
Digital Locker Automatic Close
This command will automatically close the Digital Locker if focus is gone for time specified. Any decrypted files in the Digital Locker will be encrypted when the Digital Locker is closed.
File-specific password settings
This option allows you to encrypt a file without using the Digital Locker password.
WARNING: This method of file encryption does not support password recovery. If you lose or forget the file-specific password you set, the file cannot be decrypted.
|Posted - Tue, Oct 2, 2012 3:22 PM. This article has been viewed 696 times.|
|Online URL: http://www.ultraedit.com/help/article/lock-and-encrypt-5310.html|
Powered by PHPKB Knowledge Base Software