Auto Recovery command


In the case of a crash of either UltraEdit/UEStudio or the OS, any files open for edit with unsaved changes will be saved as temporary files.  When the application is restarted the user will be prompted with the Auto Recovery dialog prompting the user with a list of modified but unsaved temporary files saved at the time of the crash.  Users may then select items from this list and press either the Recover Selected Files button or the Do Not Recover button.  

 

Please note: During normal editing UltraEdit/UEStudio creates a temporary file to track changes made to edited files.  This information is what is used to support the Auto Recovery option.  If configuration settings are changed such that temporary files are not used for editing, the Auto Recovery option would not be available.


Article Number: 1725
Posted: Thu, Oct 20, 2011 7:36 AM
Last Updated: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 11:28 AM

Online URL: http://www.ultraedit.com/help/article/auto-recovery-command-1725.html