UltraEdit provides the ability to save the bookmarks for any file that has active bookmarks when a file is closed. By default the feature is not enabled. This may be enabled by setting the "Save Bookmarks " setting in the Bookmarks topic under the Editor branch in Configuration under the Advanced menu.
This setting must be also enabled to save and restore current code folding on restart of UltraEdit.
If this option is disabled UltraEdit will delete any saved bookmarks the next time UltraEdit is closed.
Article Number: 1737
Posted: Thu, Oct 20, 2011 7:39 AM
Last Updated: Fri, Oct 21, 2011 3:12 PM
Online URL: http://www.ultraedit.com/help/article/save-bookmarks-1737.html