Home » Support » Tutorials/Power Tips » UltraCompare » Reload previously active sessions
IDM Power Tips

Reload Previously Active Sessions

When you're doing complex file and folder compare operations, it doesn't take long to open quite a few tabs. What happens when you close UC to move on to another task or to go home for the day- lose the session? Not with Reload active sessions! The reload active session feature saves your last active session so that it is always available the next time you start UltraCompare.


Enable Reload Previously Active Sessions

To enable the "Reload session previously open on startup", go to Options : Configuration : Sesssions. Click to enable the "Reload session previously open on startup" option.

Reload sessions

Click OK.

Now, when you close UltraCompare, you will see a Recent Sessions group in the Sessions Manager.

Reload sessions

Back to power tips index


Buy Now
Upgrade
Download

Get your solution today!

Save when you bundle and complete your solution.

Application Screenshots

Screenshots

Portable Apps

Unleash the power of the total file management solution on your flash drive!

Still not using UltraCompare Pro?

Pro vs. Lite