When you're doing complex file and folder compare operations, it doesn't take long to open quite a few tabs. What happens when you close UC to move on to another task or to go home for the day- lose the session? Not with Reload active sessions! The reload active session feature saves your last active session so that it is always available the next time you start UltraCompare.
To enable the "Reload session previously open on startup", go to Options : Configuration : Sesssions. Click to enable the "Reload session previously open on startup" option.
Now, when you close UltraCompare, you will see a Recent Sessions group in the Sessions Manager.